NMA Executive Leadership

2023 Executive Committee

Matt Zelman

2023 Chairman of the Board

BCBSM Leadership Development Assoc.
Detroit, MI

Matt has worked at Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan in Detroit, MI for the past 22 years, with the last five years as a Senior Finance Specialist for one of BCBSM’s largest customers. He joined NMA in January 2009 to improve his leadership skills. After rising through the chapter ranks on the finance side, he was added to the NMA Board in January 2018. Matt is currently serving a 2-year term as the 2022-2023 NMA Chairman of the Board. Matt holds a BBA degree in Finance from the University of Michigan – Dearborn.

Deborah Davis-Leicht

2023 National Vice Chair

Lockheed Martin Leadership Association
Fort Worth, TX

Deborah is an experienced professional that has worked in the aerospace industry for over 37 years. She has been an active member of her NMA chapter since 2011, where she served as Vice President of Professional Development which led her to being a National Director. She joined the NMA Board of Director in 2019 and is currently serving as the 2023 NMA Vice Chair. She holds a BS Degree in Mathematics from University of Texas at Arlington and a Master of Science in Engineering Management from Southern Methodist University in Dallas, TX.

Amanda Lamson

2023 National Treasurer

Individual Member
Hartselle, AL

Amanda has been a professional in the aviation and aerospace industry for 18 years. She is currently part of Boeing’s Project Integration, Space Launch System in Huntsville, AL. She has been an active member of NMA since 2016 and a member of the board since 2018. Currently she serves as the NMA National Treasurer and as Treasurer for the newly formed Individual Member Leadership Association chapter. She holds an Associates Computer-Aided Drafting, a BS in Business Quality Management, and a Master’s in Business Administration. She is also a certified Project Management Professional.

Rayford Horne

2023 National Secretary

Lockheed Martin Leadership Assoc.
Marietta, GA

Rayford is an experienced professional in the manufacturing industry with over 26 years of expertise. Since 1999, he has been an active member of NMA and has held leadership roles at the chapter level since 2012. He began serving as an Associate Director in 2016 and a National Director in 2021. Currently, he serves as the 2023 NMA National Secretary. He holds a BS Degree in electrical engineering from South Carolina State University, along with Master's in Business Administration and Project Management from the Keller Graduate School of Management. He is also a Certified Manager.

Nancy Bennett

Past Chair

BCBSM Leadership Development Assoc.
Detroit, MI

Nancy has been a professional with Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan for over 33 years. Currently she leads the Service Operations Training business unit which is responsible for leading the training delivery function. This position allows her the opportunity to collaborate with colleagues within her organization and also build relationships with business partners. Nancy has been a member of NMA for many years and served in many leadership roles including as the 2015 Chairman of the Board. She is currently serving as the 2023 Immediate Past Chair. She holds a BS in Business Management from the University of Phoenix and a Master’s in Management from Bellevue University.

Committee Chairs

Appointed by Chairman of the Board
Scroll to Top